Shows I Missed: September 2014

I go to a lot of concerts, but unfortunately I can’t go to them all. Here are a few September shows that went on without me.

Better Than Ezra – NOSTALGIA. Obviously.

Savoy – So many potential lasers! Missing this was heartbreaking, but missing my friend’s wedding would have been worse.

TomorrowWorld – A 21+ EDM festival? Count me in! Except not this year, I guess.

Rowdytown – Rowdytown is the annual hometown show of Big Gigantic – a band I will probably talk about ad nauseum over the lifespan of this blog – at the Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado, which is pretty much known to be the best venue of all time. Not being at this show sucked. I mean, they do projections ONTO THE RED ROCKS.

Thanks to flickr user ultra5280 for this photo!

Thanks to flickr user ultra5280 for this photo!

Chromeo – I’ve seen Chromeo (AKA “The Funk Lords”) twice in the last year, but both times it was a DJ set. I’d like to see them do their real thing one day. Le sigh.

Hopefully there are fewer disappointments in October!

One thought on “Shows I Missed: September 2014

  1. Pingback: Shows I Missed: March 2017 | Not My Forte

Leave a Reply

