2015 Goals

My 2014 goal was to go to 52 concerts. I did (and then some). Even though I decided not to set a similar goal for 2015, I do have some things I’d like to accomplish in my concert-going life. I invite you all to join me on this quest for musical adventures!

1. Buy a VIP ticket at least once. I had VIP status at 2 shows in 2014 – one because a friend had a hookup, and one because it just so happened that I found someone selling a VIP pass on craigslist at a cheaper price than everyone else was selling regular passes. In 2015 I want to treat myself to one intentional VIP experience.

2. Go to at least one show a month that I know nothing about. There are so many free concerts going on every single day in New York, and so many awesome bands I’ve never heard of. I’m going to pick one of these free shows and just go, with absolutely no idea of what to expect.

3. Treat a friend to a show that I think they’d like. Over the last year I’ve amassed a pretty solid group of friends who love going to concerts the way I do, but I still sometimes end up going to shows by myself (which doesn’t bother me at all). Next year, instead of going to a concert alone, I’m going to treat an unsuspecting victim friend to a ticket so I can have some company and hopefully they’ll find some new music to listen to.

4. Meet at least 3 artists. With a little effort, I think this shouldn’t be too difficult to make happen. Usually I’m just too lazy, but next year, I’m on it!

Happy new year!

One thought on “2015 Goals

  1. Pingback: 2015 Goals Update, 2016 Goals | Not My Forte

Leave a Reply

