On Repeat: Take Me to Church, by Hozier

I am seemingly one of the last people on earth who still wakes me up to an alarm clock instead of a phone. So every morning I wake up to pop(ish) radio, and lately I’ve been hearing this song almost every daye.

The problem with this track is that the original is apparently slow and ballad-y. The radio version, which is the version I heard first and the one I hear in the morning, is not. I went through both hell and high water (slight exaggeration) to find the upbeat version to link to here. And you know what? I couldn’t find it. But this remix comes close…ish. A little too untz untz, but it does the trick.

Leave a Reply

