Shows I Missed: March 2015

The last and only time I saw Tkay Maidza, I was amazed at how short she is – and then I realized she was wearing giant platform boots. Despite her small stature, she’s a powerful rapper whose blend of hip hop and electronica would do really well at festivals, if she ever gets big enough to book them (and I believe she will).

She was at Rough Trade twice this month opening for other artists, and I sadly could not make either night. Really unfortunate since she’s from Australia and thus does not get over here very often. Womp.

I also really wanted to catch They Might Be Giants, who are doing one show a month for 5 months at Music Hall of Williamsburg. The album they were performing this month was one of my favorites, and I would have bought a last minute StubHub ticket for the sold out show, but whoever was selling the cheapest ones was only selling them as a pair (note to StubHub sellers: if you have tickets to a general admission concert, sell them individually. There is ZERO negative impact to doing this when there aren’t assigned seats and it increases the likelihood of your tickets actually selling). Blah.

One thought on “Shows I Missed: March 2015

  1. Pingback: Introducing: Curated Playlists! | Not My Forte

Leave a Reply

