Happy Anniversary To Me!

One year ago today I published my very first post on this blog.

I wish I could name all the monumental things that have happened to me in the last 12 months because of this blog, but really, not much has changed. And I’m okay with that. I started this blog not to get a book deal, or to get free tickets to shows, or to use it as a launchpad for a career in music writing.

I started this blog because I love writing and I love music, and I wanted a place to put down all my thoughts about music. And I have accomplished exactly that. I love the moments where I’m at a concert, dancing and having a good time, when all of a sudden I’m struck with an idea for a blog post and I need to take out my phone and write it down before it escapes my brain forever. Many of these notes have already turned into blog posts. Many of them probably never will.

I know sometimes blogs have anniversary giveaways or some other way to celebrate, but I have nothing to give away and I don’t have enough readers to even really run a raffle.

So all I will say in honor of this blog’s 1st birthday is that it makes me happy. And if you have read it, even once, then thank you!

The end! =)

Leave a Reply

