Shows I Missed: September 2015

It’s been a few months since I’ve felt the need to put together a “shows I missed” post. Even though I never get to go to all the shows on my radar, I only write about the ones I’m really upset about and I’m happy that I basically got to see all my favorites this summer!

A disappointment for September was that I didn’t get to see Twenty One Pilots during their two-night stint at the Hammerstein Ballroom. But I’m trying to limit my shows to ones that either the most crucial, that I can get tickets to through Jukely, or that are just so cheap I can’t say no. I’ve loved Twenty One Pilots since I first heard them at Voodoo last Halloween, and even though I’ve wanted to see them again for a year, I just couldn’t justify the $45 price tag. Sad times.

Let’s see what October brings! It’s my birthday month so I’m expecting lots of excellent music to come my way. =)

Leave a Reply

