Shows I Missed: January 2016

SIGH

Usually when I miss a show it’s because I wasn’t available that night, or it was in a faraway state I couldn’t travel to. In a rare occurrence for me, this month I missed a show because I didn’t buy a ticket in time and couldn’t, for the life of me, find a reasonably priced one (unless you consider $100+ for a $40 ticket reasonable, which I do not, you StubHub scalper jerks). Since I didn’t get to see Tipper live, I asked my friend Cody how it was. He said it had “really great music and next level visuals.”

I would expect nothing less from Dave Tipper. Here’s a little YouTube clippy from that night:

I also sadly had to miss Muse this month because I was out of town. I was majorly late to the Muse party but I’m hoping I can catch them live one day before they break up or otherwise decide to stop touring. They’ve been around for over 20 years at this point, so hopefully they can stick around for at least a few more. I did hear The Disco Biscuits cover “Knights of Cydonia” at Camp Bisco last summer, but somehow I just don’t think it’s the same as hearing Muse play it.

One thought on “Shows I Missed: January 2016

  1. Pingback: Shows I Missed: June 2016 | Not My Forte

Leave a Reply

