10 Songs I Did Not Fully Appreciate Until They Were Performed on “Glee”

Remember Glee? Sure you do. Like you, I was obsessed with Glee when it first came out (don’t deny it). Unlike you, I kept watching even when it got terrible. Because I’m not a quitter, okay? I downloaded far too many of the Glee albums back in the day because while that show had a knack for taking great songs and sucking the life and soul and depth out of them, occasionally they knocked it out of the park. Here are 10 songs that I loved even more after they were performed on Glee (in many cases I even love the Glee version better, which is mildly embarrassing, but whatever).

1. Tina Turner, “River Deep Mountain High” 

2. Florence and the Machine, “Dog Days Are Over” 

3. Heart, “Alone” (how could you not love Kristin Chenoweth, really?) 

4. Ike & Tina Turner, “Proud Mary” (Tina again!) 

5. Fleetwood Mac, “Songbird” 

6. Amy Winehouse, “Valerie” 

7. Aerosmith, “Dream On” (Neil Patrick Harris!) 

8. Madonna & Justin Timberlake, “4 Minutes”

9. Michael Jackson, “Man in the Mirror” (this is legitimately now my favorite MJ song probably – the real song, not the Glee version) (also, RIP Cory Monteith, aw) 

10. Men Without Hats, “The Safety Dance” 

One thought on “10 Songs I Did Not Fully Appreciate Until They Were Performed on “Glee”

  1. Pingback: On Repeat: A Little Bassnectar and A Little Glee | Not My Forte

Leave a Reply

