Shows I Missed: June 2016

I haven’t done one of these posts in awhile! Since January, actually. Is it because I haven’t missed out on any super great shows or because I just forgot to write about them? I honestly have no idea. Probably a little of column A, a little of column B.

Early this month I was supposed to go to the third day of Governors Ball, a music festival here in New York, to see Kanye West (among others). I bought my ticket the second single day passes went on sale and was looking forward to it for months. But alas, the weather did not cooperate and they ended up canceling the day entirely due to potential thunderstorms. I was bummed, to make an understatement. While I technically didn’t “miss” this show because it didn’t happen at all, IT WAS JUST SO SAD.

Leave a Reply

