Introducing: Curated Playlists!

Putting together curated playlists has been on my bloggy to-do list for months.  And while I have a ton of ideas for themes, I never actually put any playlists together… until now!

My first playlist is entitled, “Ladies I Love,” and it’s full of songs by female artists (duh). While I don’t love the fact that making a no-boys-allowed playlist was even a consideration, the fact of the matter is that my music library is sadly male-dominated and I will likely end up making a number of playlists comprised only of male artists without even trying to do so. So here is a list of kickass women that spans multiple genres.

While I like to think that I can occasionally the purveyor of new, awesome music, there are lots of familiar names on here because how could I make a Ladies I Love playlist without Britney Spears or Adele? I’m only human.

Click the Spotify logo to be taken directly to the playlist, and check out the track list below for a preview!

Spotify_logo_vertical_black

Ladies I Love
1. Mapei – “What’s Innit 4 Me”
2. Mo – “No Mythologies to Follow”
3. Santigold – “Can’t Get Enough of Myself”
4. ZZ Ward – “Put the Gun Down”
5. Lindsey Stirling – “Take Flight”
6. Britney Spears – “Work Bitch”
7. Rezz – “Lost”
8. Maddy O’Neal – “No Master Plan”
9. Katy Perry – “Roar”
10. Lady Gaga – “Dope”
11. Tkay Maidza – “Brontosaurus”
12. Rye Rye – “Bang”
13. Ke$ha – “Take It Off”
14. Gwen Stefani – “Used to Love You”
15. Missy Elliot – “WTF (Where They From)”
16. Lorde – “Tennis Court”
17. HAIM – “Let Me Go”
18. Bonnie Tyler – “Total Eclipse of the Heart”
19. Jessie J, Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj – “Bang”
20. Adele – “When We Were Young”

One thought on “Introducing: Curated Playlists!

Leave a Reply

