Shows I Missed: July 2016

While I only had one show that I was devastated to miss this month, it was an entire festival with a killer lineup, so it stings in a major way.

As I’ve mentioned many times, I had an absolute blast at Camp Bisco last year, and I was committed to going again this year but I just couldn’t make all the logistics come together in time.

By not attending Bisco, I missed out on seeing a number of artists who I’ve seen before and loved, like Esseks, Dreamer’s Delight, Late Night Radio, Keys N Krates, Odesza, and more. I also missed out on the chance to see some acts for what would have been the first time – The Polish Ambassador, TroyBoi (who I wrote about for Mix 247 EDM!), and, most devastatingly, Big Grizmatik, the rarely-formed combination of Big Gigantic, GRiZ, and Gramatik.

After returning home from the festival, one of my friends posted on Facebook: “Year 2 of montage mountain saw huge improvements in the security, amount of water stations, and transportation up the mountain. My only critic, They really need to find away to improve the sound quality on the Main stage. Being up front distorts bass and vocals in different ways.” He then went on to praise all the artists that I knew would be incredible. I missed so much.

SIGH.

Leave a Reply

