Shows I MIssed: August 2016

I kicked off August pretty strong with a trip to New Hampshire to see Pretty Lights. It was fantastic, but the following weekend he was back at the majestic Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado. I was fortunate to make it out to CO for Red Rocks in 2015 and swore I would be there again this year, but alas, it was not in the cards. Getting my PL fix in New Hampshire did not quell the lack of Red Rocks sadness.

As if that wasn’t sad enough, this month I also missed Pretty Lights in Telluride. This was the second year that he did a mini festival in Telly and the second year that I didn’t go. The pictures and videos last year were so beautiful that it honestly took away from my Red Rocks joy because it was clear that Telluride was the superior experience in basically every way. I tried to withdraw from social media during Telly weekend this year so I wouldn’t get too jealous, but I couldn’t help but peep all the pics and videos. A Pretty Lights fam takeover of a gorgeous mountain town? Stop it. If Telly happens next year I WILL BE THERE. Sigh.

Also – if both Jason Derulo and Santigold play in your home city while you’re away in Europe, can you still be sad about it? Answer – not really. Santigold is one of my favs and I have an unabashed love for Jason Derulo after seeing him a few years ago. Both of these artists were in the New York area this month but I happened to be in Wales watching 2 of my friends get married in a castle.

Clearly Wales is the winner here. In theory I’m bummed to have missed both of these but come on. Magical castle wedding! Sorry Santi and Jason. Wales wins.

2 thoughts on “Shows I MIssed: August 2016

  1. Pingback: Shows I Missed: March 2017 | Not My Forte

  2. Pingback: Should Live Music Be Epic or Should it Be Accessible? | Not My Forte

Leave a Reply

